Why I Have a Good Amount of Respect for Britney Spears.

Yea – my first Non-‘Supernatural’ post in a long time it seems. So, go you! 🙂

Anyways, this has been in my head for awhile, and it will probably seem a little silly, considering the circumstances.

But, I’ve realized, I have a pretty good amount of respect for Britney Spears. Y’all know her by being the Princess of Pop. She earned that title, fair and square. Along with Backstreet Boys and NSync. 

I was only like ten years old when the three bands came out, my first taste of modern-90’s pop. 

Britney had talent then, and while I don’t listen to much of her music today, I still listen to some of it. I fell in Love with “Baby One More Time”, “U Drive Me Crazy”, “Stronger”, “Oops! I Did It Again”. 

She grew into Hollywood at a young age, and like any other human being, made a few awkward and insane choices. K-Fed was one, but she got two beautiful son’s that she loves, and you can tell. The whole black hair, then shaving it off, and public indecency she had been judged for by the paparazzi.  I have found people just go through a stage like that. I might not have done what she’s done, or what you might have done, but I went through a stage in my life where I rebelled. 

Only instead of my teenage years, its kinda like now. 

But, I don’t do outrageous things. At least, not yet anyways. LOL.

Anyways, my point is, she’s been through a lot, her own demons and all, and she came out at the top. She never let the insane choices she made control her for long. Britney changed for her future and her son’s future. 

Now, she’s had 10-years in the perfume business, and countless albums along with chart-toppers. And that’s AFTER everything that has happened.

Image

She has respect for her fans, and just basically, for everybody else. She knows we’re responsible for her success over the years, and Britney really does appreciate it. I can tell. And here’s this; 

http://britneyspears.com/news/186283

I’m not a person who judges anybody. Y’all have your demons and lives and choices. I’m a Christian (though – I don’t go into depth on it. No worries.), and it’s God’s job to judge us. Not mine, and certainly not anybody else’s. 

 

Who I don’t really have much respect for, is people like Miley Cyrus. Sure – I thought Hannah Montana was great. Billy Ray was great. Billy Ray is also my Aunt’s cousin, who used to perform at the family reunion every few years. Of course, she’s an Aunt by marriage, so he’s obviously not related to me.

Yea – I listen to some of her songs, when I’m working out. “We Can’t Stop” when I’m working out, or need something a little upbeat. But, that’s it. Her behavior is crazy and insane, just watch the VMA’s. I’m not gonna sit here and type everything I felt about that weird performance. Then her twitter response to one of the “little people” coming out about how degraded she felt about how she was laughed at. Miley’s response?

#AsLongAsMyBitchesLoveMe

She could have at least taken a minute, and say “Well, I’m sorry she felt that way, but I wish her the best of Luck in the future.” She wouldn’t have to make a snide remark about how the girl wouldn’t get anywhere in life without her, blah blah blah, and she wouldn’t have to say anything mean and disrespectful. Miley could have been the bigger person, said sorry (even if she doesn’t give two Sh*ts), and moved on.

But no – the 20-year old has to act like a spoiled, don’t-give-a-f*ck-about-anybody-else-but-me little girl who admits to doing “molly”, aka Ecstacy.

Excuse me, is that legal now in California? Was it ever legal? Its a damn drug, not exactly medical marijuana. I understand it’s just heresay, although, publically, but damn. Someone give this girl an attitude check. PLEASE.

Anyways. That’s all I have for now. Hate if ya want. You’re entitled to your own opinions, just like I am. (Though – as long as it’s not a threatening BS thing. I wouldn’t stoop that low anyways….)

Look for my next post coming up later this evening. It’ll have a ‘Gravity’ (George Clooney, Sandra Bullock) mention, “Summertime Sadness” by Lana Del Rey, ‘Supernatural’ (yes, I know) mention, with Felicia Day, along with news about my new web-video series.

I will also be having a couple guest bloggers write a couple posts that will be up within the next couple of days. They’re good friends of mine, Rynne and Tricia. 

I appreciate everyone who takes time to follow and like my blog. It means a lot, and while I wanna say I hope I don’t ever offend anybody TOO bad, I’m not gonna watch too carefully on what I say. I will probably never discuss my Christianity and especially Political stance with anybody either. Unless you seriously wanna converse. But be forewarned, I’m outspoken and can get very serious.

 

XO.

Ellie-Mae

Leave a Reply

