My Lack of Posts and My Illness.

Hello WordPress Friends and Followers.

I apologize for the lack of updating for a few weeks, and everything. With finals right after Thanksgiving (give or take a few weeks) I had been stressed out about that, and then when break had started for the season, I had been stressed out even more with the printing company doing my casting cards and headshots.

Well, 2 weeks ago, I had gotten headaches, every night, almost as if they were migraines. During the last part of the 2 week time-frame, I had gotten a hard spot on my face. Needless to say, it had spread over my face, from beside my ear to my jaw line and my hair line.

Intense pain. Horrible pain. Pressure on my brain, headache/migraines, and just horrible feeling all over. Wasn’t able to get into the Doctor’s until day-after-Christmas. 

Diagnosis? Shingles. My BFF from Indiana was over, and we were supposed to head to Indiana at 5am this morning. Needless to say, I’m on anti-biotics, 5 times a day. Hydrocodone for painkillers since I’m not allowed ibuprofen or any aspirin-based pills. 2 Vitamin C’s, and another immune-boosting pill. On top of all my other vitamins (3).  For a week. 

I’m on quarantine. 

Not only can I not see my friends, I can’t go out for New Years Eve. Happy Freakin’ Holidays. 

So, I’m stuck with shoving pills down my throat, no seeing my friends, no going out (or even to walmart or Staples to get my Surface 2). No, I’m stuck in bed, watching Netflix (Adam-12 and Supernatural for sure), and yeah.

So, if I don’t post a lot, this is why. I’ve already done cried a good 10 times in the past 12 hours. 

I’m ONLY 21, and I’ve got Shingles. 

Yay. Me.

Have a great holiday everyone.

Leave a Reply

